Summer Nanny Available (0-5rs)

Posted by Beth Lester on Friday, April 21, 2017 at 8:05 PM

Hello! My name is Beth and I am approaching my graduation from Elon University in North Carolina, but I am originally from Westport. I will be home for the whole summer (May 22 - August 29, aside from 4 days in July) and am looking for full time (or as close to full time!) work as I can find. I have been babysitting since I was just 12 years old, and first worked with newborns/infants when I was 14. I have built long-lasting relationships with the families for whom I have babysat, and worked for the same two families the entire time I was in middle and high schools. I am CPR/first aid, AED, and Red Cross Lifeguard certified - including infant and child CPR and response. When people ask about my experience, the best example I can give to demonstrate my competence and how I'm "cool under pressure" is that I was an 8-5 nanny for a family with three children right after the two youngest were born -- nearly full time care for a 5 year old and 2-week-old twins! I continued to babysit regularly for the family until the twins were one, at which time they got a full time Au Pair and only needed me for an occasional date-night. I am active, love the outdoors, and am not a person to sit around and watch kids play while I am on my phone! I'd much rather be down on the floor rolling around with them or (even better) out in the yard, in the woods, or out exploring a museum. I love pets - especially dogs, and am comfortable caring for them as necessary. I am happy to help with light housework, errands, and grocery shopping while caring for your child(ren), and I have a car that can comfortably fit a car seat or two in the back, with plenty of room for a stroller and groceries. I have a clean driving record (not even a parking ticket). References will be provided upon request. I look forward to speaking with you and your family!

‚Äč




0 comments

Post a comment: